The Assam government has made a serious reshuffle within the police department on March 4.

In an order by the Governor of Assam, Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP), Crime Branch Putul Baishya has been transferred.

Pranjal Bora has been appointed because the ACP, Crime Branch. On the other hand, Pahari Konwar, Panbazaar ACP has been transferred as ACP Intelligence and Laba Kumar Deka has taken the charge as ACP.

DSP of state Railway Police Utpal Das has also been transferred to the fire and Emergency Service Department. Meanwhile, Nandini Kakaty has been given charge as ACP, Azara while Nagaon DSP John Das has been given charge as Sub Divisional police officer (SDPO), Bokajan.

Meanwhile, 100 inspectors have been promoted to Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP).

About the author

+ posts